ImageToday I’ve had a perfect, relaxing Sunday after a very busy week of delivering training courses, undertaking online training and attending training courses, meetings and interviews. Whew!

My wife and I decided that, unlike many recent Sundays that have felt and been treated just the same as any other day as a result of the pressures of running our own business, this week, we would treat Sunday as a lovely, relaxing day, with no work at all… with the exception of writing this blog, of course!

My day started with attending a boot camp session first thing this morning – well 10am counts as first thing on a Sunday, doesn’t it?! It was the first boot camp session this year with the sun shining throughout and it really blew the cobwebs off and set me up for the day.

After that, it was time to replace about three times the calories I burnt off at boot camp by eating the most enormous Sunday roast and supping a cheeky pint in a lovely little local pub called the Pig and Whistle that we hadn’t been to before. It was a lovely way to spend a couple of hours and get a change of scenery.

Then it was back home for the rest of the day relaxing on the sofa while catching up on some TV and enjoying the odd snooze, pot of tea, cuddle with the cats and – of course – each other’s company. A lovely day.

So this post is deliberately short and to the point as I have some more relaxing to do before the day is out! I’ll end by simply concluding that today has reminded me of the importance of taking time out for yourself and your family and how lovely the simple pleasures of time and company can be. Happy Sunday everybody!

